Staff Directory

Evangel University Athletics
Ashcroft Center
1111 N. Glenstone Ave.
Springfield, MO 65802

You can click on the email address of the person you would like to email or you can find their office phone extension on the right side of the page. Dial (417) 865-2815 then the extension. If you scroll over a staff member's name and click on the name, you can view their biographical information.

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dr. Dennis McDonald Director of Athletics
Ext. 7285 mcdonaldd@evangel.edu
Phillip Dowden Director of Sports Information, Marketing & Events
Ext. 7260 dowdenp@evangel.edu
Sara Underwood Administrative Assistant / Head Cheer Coach
Ext. 7282 underwoods@evangel.edu
Steve Gause Compliance / Asst. Men's Basketball
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu

Athletic Trainers

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marisa Foltz Head Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7397 foltzm@evangel.edu
Kinsey Cook Assistant Athletic Trainer
Ext. 7246 cookk@evangel.edu
Haley Reiff Graduate Assistant
Ext. 7246 ReiffH@evangel.edu
Sammy Fluck Graduate Assistant
Ext. 7246 FluckS@evangel.edu
Dr. Eric Gifford Team Physician (non-surgical)
Dr. Shannon Woods Team Physician (non-surgical)

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Russell Brand Head Coach
Ext. 7276 brandr@evangel.edu
Eric Osner Assistant Coach
Ext. 7276 osnere@evangel.edu
Frank Waters Assistant Coach
Blake McKnight Assistant Coach
Will Reed Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chuck Hepola Head Coach
hepolac@evangel.edu
Dennis Darnell Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line
417-593-0221 darnelld@evangel.edu
Jeremy DeSoto Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Line
Ext. 7386 desotoj@evangel.edu
Edward Sands Defensive Backs / Community Liaison
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
David Flores Defensive Line / Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7358 floresda@evangel.edu
Shane Hartley Tight Ends
hartleyt@evangel.edu
Dale Garrett Running Backs
garrettd@evangel.edu
Matt Stringer Assistant Coach
stringerm@evangel.edu
Taylor Higgins Wide Receivers/Ministry Coordinator
Ext. 7386 higginst@evangel.edu
Brandon Staley Student Assistant / Defense
Charles Scott Student Assistant / Offense

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Jenkins Head Coach
Ext. 7325 jenkinss@evangel.edu
Steve Gause Assistant Coach
Ext. 7409 gauses@evangel.edu
Adam Carpenter Assistant Coach
Stan Jacocks Volunteer Assistant
Mike Herrington Student Assistant
Robbie Janson Student Manager

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jon Jenkins Head Coach
Ext. 7471 jenkinsj@evangel.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
John Griffin
Ext. 7459 griffinjo@evangel.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Austin Jacobs Assistant Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jay Halbrook Head Coach
Ext. 7265 halbrookja@evangel.edu
Jessica Nutt Assistant Coach
Ext. 7404 nuttj@evangel.edu
Kyra Parker Assistant Coach
Shyanne McGown Student Assistant
Jamie Halbrook Recruiting Coordinator
Ext. 7470 halbrookj@evangel.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Leon Neal Head Coach
Ext. 7505 neall@evangel.edu
Dawn Neal Assistant Coach
Ext. 7421 neald@evangel.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bruce Deaton Head Coach / Dir. of Soccer Operations
Ext. 7351 deatonb@evangel.edu
Tessa Deaton Assistant Coach
Abbey Sugrue Student Assistant

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Edward Sands Head Coach
Ext. 7361 sandse@evangel.edu
Austin Jacobs Assistant Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mary Whitehead Head Coach
Ext. 7191 whiteheadm@evangel.edu
Jorie Garrett Assistant Coach
Ext. 7469 garrettj@evangel.edu
Kinsey Palmer Assistant Coach

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Austin Jacobs Head Coach
Ext. 7282 jacobsa@evangel.edu